How And When To Evaluate BSEP Inhibition To Help Reduce Human DILI Risk: ITC Recommendations [LIVE WEBINAR]

LIVE WEBINAR

How And When To Evaluate BSEP Inhibition To Help Reduce Human DILI Risk: ITC Recommendations

Date: Thursday, July 18, 2019
Time: 11 am ET, 8 am PT, 4 pm GMT

Register Now

You are invited to join our webinar to hear Dr. Gerry Kenna’s presentation, “How And When To Evaluate BSEP Inhibition To Help Reduce Human DILI Risk: ITC Recommendations”. Dr. Kenna will discuss the ITC guidance on assessing BSEP inhibition during the drug development process in order to reduce and manage DILI risk.

  • Review conventional and emerging in vitro models
  • Practical advice on conducting BSEP inhibition studies
  • Recommendations for an IND submission strategy

SPEAKER

Gerry Kenna, Ph.D. FBTS, Pharmaceutical Director, Safer Medicines Trust

Dr. Gerry Kenna is Pharmaceutical Director of Safer Medicines Trust, a drug safety consultant and Vice President of the Board of Trustees of the Evidence Based Toxicology Collaboration. His work is focused on developing and implementing novel, human biology-based methods that can improve human drug safety evaluation. Previously he was a toxicologist in the pharmaceutical and agrochemical industries for 15 years, having led academic research teams that explored mechanisms underlying serious human adverse drug reactions for 19 years. Dr. Kenna received B.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in biochemistry from the Universities of Leeds and London, respectively.