In Vitro Liver Models to Support Malaria Research [LIVE WEBINAR]

LIVE WEBINAR

In Vitro Liver Models to Support Malaria Research

Date: Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Time: 11 am EST, 8 am PT, 3 pm GMT

Register Now

You are invited to join our webinar to hear Dr. Alison Roth’s presentation, In Vitro Liver Models to Support Malaria Research. You will hear Dr Roth’s perspective on targeting the liver-stage of the malaria lifecycle and what in vitro liver models are currently used along with system components essential for all downstream applications.

Attend our webinar to learn about best practices using in vitro liver models for malaria research.

  • Adapt in vitro liver models for high-throughput drug discovery
  • Drug discovery limitations using hepatic models
  • Use of high-content imaging in research

SPEAKER

Dr. Alison E. Roth, PhD, MPH

Dr. Roth has a PhD in Global Communicable Diseases and a Masters in Public Health (MPH) from the University of South Florida. Her research focuses primarily on the liver-stage of malaria parasite biology with a specific interest in parasite-host interactions and discovery of therapeutic interventions. She co-developed and co-authored an in vitro liver model used for high-throughput anti-malarial drug and vaccine screening. Currently, she is a research scientist at Walter Reed Army Institute of Research (WRAIR) in the Drug Discovery Department of the Experimental Therapeutics Branch and leading discovery of anti-relapse malarial drugs.