The Microbiome: Understanding Why Collection and Processing Matters [LIVE WEBINAR]

LIVE WEBINAR

The Microbiome: Understanding Why Collection and Processing Matters

Date: Wednesday, July 25th, 2018
Time: 11 am EST, 10 am CT, 8 am PST, 4 pm CET

Discover why collection and sample processing matter for down-stream analysis in microbiome research. Mark Driscoll, Ph.D. of Shoreline Biome and Cathie G. Miller, Ph.D. of BioIVT discuss key parameters to help make sure your results are representative of the true microbiome population.

Attend our webinar, and you’ll learn about:

  • Best practices for microbiome collection, including a real-life case study review
  • Why lysis matters
  • Primer design to cover microbiome analysis

Click here to register.

Speakers featured:

Mark Driscoll, Ph.D. , Co-Founder, Shoreline Biome, LLC

Mark holds a Ph.D. from the Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics at the University of Rochester. He led the team at 454 Life Sciences/Roche that launched the GS 20, the first of the Next-Generation sequencing systems. He is currently co-founder and Chief Scientific Officer of Shoreline Biome, leading the development of microbiome-focused kits, protocols and software.

Cathie Miller, Ph.D. , Personalized Medicine Director of Product Marketing, BioIVT

After beginning her research career at the University of Michigan, Cathie received her Ph.D. at the University of Louisville School of Medicine before completing her post-doctoral fellowship at the Wistar Institute and the University of Pennsylvania. With a career that spans over 20 years at the bench, as well as a Director and a Global Product Manager, all involving the use of biospecimens in the fields of cancer, immunology, and virology, Cathie is now Personalized Medicine Director of Product Marketing at BioIVT.

Register here